Tuesday, February 25, 2014

DC Current 2014 Roster

The Washington DC Current finalized their roster for the 2014 MLU season. A lot of familiar names; 18 out of 29 players (62%) were on 2013's Current team.
Gone: Seven (7) players not returning to the playing roster are: Jonathon Neeley (DC Breeze), Keven Moldenhauer (Current Head Coach), David Boyea, Francisco Hazera, Sean McComb, Aden Stinebrickner-Kauffman, & Ryan Todd.

New: Eleven (11) players are new to the Current roster -- Lloyd Blake, David Boylan-Kolchin (Truck Stop), Andrew Fickley, Ben Fleming (Truck Stop), Paul Grabowski, Cody Johnston (Truck Stop), Connor Maloney, Eddie Peters, Glenn Poole, Peter Prial (Boston), & Freddie Tsai.

Compared to Truck Stop's 2013 lineup, the 2014 Current rostered eighteen (18) Truck players, which is more (quantity) than last year's roster.

View footage from the early morning tryouts:

Question: how many current DC Current players currently live in DC?

Answer: 8. [SOURCE

No comments: