Wednesday, September 02, 2015

History of Triple Crown Wins and Runners-Up

USA Ultimate developed an historical infographic on the winners of each crown of their Triple Crown Tour since 2013.
via @TripleCrownTour
Since 2013, San Francisco Revolver has dominated the Men's Division - winning 7 of the 8 crown events! The Mixed Division has had more mixed results with 6 different teams winning an event. The Women's Division events have been won by four teams - San Francisco Fury, Washington DC Scandal, Seattle Riot, and Boston Brute Squad.

Which club ultimate teams took 2nd place at these same events?
Runners-up at Triple Crown Tour (2013-2015) by SLUDGE
Boston Ironside has the most 2nd place results in the Men's Division. Again in the Mixed Division, 5 different teams had a 2nd place finish. And, in the Women's Division, Seattle Riot placed 2nd in 4 out of 8 events.

[Data sources: 2013, 2014, 2015]
[Runners-up Chart compiled by SLUDGE]

No comments: