Thursday, October 12, 2017

Comparing All-AUDL Teams, 2016 and 2017

After awarding the 2017 AUDL MVP, the American Ultimate Disc League announced players for All-AUDL Teams including First Team, Second Team, Defense Team and Divisional Teams. Jay Froude (Dallas Roughnecks) and Jeff Babbitt (New York Empire) were the only players in 2017 selected for both the All-AUDL First Team and the All Defense Team. A few other players were on the All-teams in both 2016 and in 2017.

All-AUDL First Teams, 2016 v 2017
Mark Burton (Seattle Cascades) is the only player to make the All-AUDL First Team in both 2016 and in 2017.

AUDL All-Defense Teams, 2016 v 2017
Peter Graffy (Madison Radicals) and Anson Reppermund (Pittsburgh Thunderbirds) made the All Defense Teams in 2016 and in 2017.

[Lists vis AUDL 2016/2017; comps by SLUDGE]

No comments: