Thursday, October 05, 2017

Jonathan Nethercutt (Raleigh Flyers) Wins AUDL 2017 MVP

The American Ultimate Disc League announced their MVP of their 2017 season. A player with many tools...Jonathan Nethercutt.
Nutt won the award over other players with impressive stats: Cassidy Rasmussen (San Francisco FlameThrowers), Bobby Ley (Jacksonville Cannons),  Mark Burton (Seattle Cascades) and Jeff Babbitt (New York Empire). He becomes the second consecutive AUDL South Division player to win MVP honors. Nutt is the 4th player to win MVP honors in the 6 seasons of the league.

The finalists were selected by a panel of three voters: Evan Lepler ( commentator), Adam Ruffner (AUDL staff), and Nathan Jesson (Ultiworld AUDL beat writer); the AUDL MVP voting committee is not disclosed.

No comments: