Thursday, June 16, 2016

WUGC History of Results and Medal Count

The next World Ultimate (and Guts) Championships begin in a few days!
WUGC Ultimate Results History (1983 - 2012) 
Expanding beyond participating countries, here's a history of countries that have ever medaled (1st, 2nd or 3rd places) at a WUGC event.

  • A total of 121 medals have been won at WUGC (1983 through 2012)
  • 11 countries have medaled (USA, Canada, Sweden, Japan, Finland, Germany, Great Britain, Australia, Netherlands, New Zealand and Austria)
  • 5 different countries have won gold 
  • 9 different countries have won silver
  • 11 different countries have won bronze
  • Canada (26) and the United States (36) have collectively won more WUGC medals (62) than all other countries combined (59).

NOTES: Data scraped from WFDF event pages.
West Germany's 1986 bronze medal is attributed to Germany.


Larry Beethoven said...

You left off the junior's division!

Sludge said...

Thanks for the feedback, Larry. Expect juniors data compilation closer to their event (July 31-August 6, 2016).